Skip to content

For Sharecropper and my other lesbian friends….

July 15, 2007

How are these for starters. Some older hot fems.  Now…they aren’t lesbian, cuz I’m not in the know (unless one of you gives me a hint..hint…look here stupid, kind of thing).

So, you’ll have to get the straight chick version of older fems who I think are hot. (But, I seem to know better which ones the guys will like – not necessarily the gals).

tyne-daly1.jpg

I just love Tyne Daly – I love her spirit, and her sense of self. She exudes strength, and yet, she’s feminine too.

jamie_lee_curtis_gallery_24.jpg

Love Jamie Lee Curtis, also.  Love what she has to say about the real beauty of women, and how she let her hair go gray, but really, she’s still all that AND a box of crackers.

judidench.jpg

I think of Judy in this category too. She’s commanding – she has great presence.  Her brilliance shines through, and she’s a looker too.

Don’t say I never gave ya nuttin’ even if this turns out to be not exactly what you had in mind. LOL

17 Comments leave one →
  1. David H. permalink
    July 15, 2007 9:26 pm

    Woo hoo! Jamie Lee Curtis boooobehs!

  2. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 15, 2007 9:34 pm

    Heh. I knew you or Maddie would like that!

  3. July 16, 2007 8:49 am

    Yeah, you got the idea! I do admire these women and think they’re very sexy also. I think my libido has slipped into that deep quagmire of medication, but I do appreciate good looking people and people who do good things.

    I wonder why, though, that I sort of resent Bono – maybe I think he’s too pushy, but he’s getting things done. Ah, well.

  4. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 16, 2007 8:57 am

    YAY! I put up some older hotties who are cool with at least one lesbian.

    Let’s see what Mo and/or Suzer have to say.

  5. July 16, 2007 9:02 am

    May this drearily hetero-woman suggest Helen Mirren? I’d like to grow up to actually be her.

  6. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 16, 2007 9:07 am

    OOOO…God one!

  7. July 16, 2007 2:46 pm

    Emma Thompson. I’d switch teams for her… 😉

  8. July 16, 2007 4:24 pm

    pj has good taste. Helen Mirren is teh awesome. And, if I may add, still quite babelicious 😉

  9. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 16, 2007 4:32 pm

    Helen is hot. Emma is Hot…Sharecropper just put up a few too. Check ’em out.

  10. Suzer permalink
    July 16, 2007 11:38 pm

    Hmmmm. I’ve heard Tyne Daly does it for some, but I was more of a Christine Cagney girl myself (Sharon Gless). Jamie Lee does nothing for me and while I think Dame Judi is amazing all around, ummm, nope.

    Some of my suggestions for older (and this depends on your definition of old — I’ll give a range — let’s just say, mature) hot women we lezzies might like:

    Lauren Bacall

    Isabella Rosselini

    Susan Sarandon

    Rita Moreno (me, not so much, but my partner is chiming in and says Rita’s a good choice)

    Sigourney Weaver (darling partner chimes in — must be the “Aliens” version of Sigourney Weaver; and as long as we’re talking about “Aliens”, the lady who played Vasquez gets added to the list — though we’ve completely lost the age category at this point)

    That’s all I can come up with at the moment. I tend to think of women in my own age range, so I haven’t thought much about the more mature ladies. I’ll have to give it some more thought. 😉

  11. Suzer permalink
    July 16, 2007 11:42 pm

    Oh, we came up with a couple more.

    Lindsey Wagner

    Kate Jackson

  12. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 16, 2007 11:56 pm

    See…I knew I’d get my correction from Suzer! Thank goodness I have friends who will educate me!

  13. July 17, 2007 10:19 am

    Vasquez was played by Jenette Goldstein.

    Hmmm…more mature babelicious women include:

    Blythe Danner
    Julie Newmar (la la la legs! and I actually met her when I was a youngster 😉
    Ellen Burstyn (fell in love with her in Same Time Next Year)

  14. Heather permalink
    July 17, 2007 11:21 am

    “Same Time Next Year” is one of my favorite movies, but I never know anyone who’s ever even heard of it. I was starting to think I made it up. This is a good day.

  15. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 17, 2007 11:23 am

    I like that movie too, Heather. An affair for a weekend forever.

    You are amongst friends.

  16. July 17, 2007 5:33 pm

    How are we all forgetting Sophia Loren? She could be my great-grandmother, but I don’t care. I would switch teams for her and tap that into next week or until she wore me out, whichever came first.

  17. July 18, 2007 9:29 am

    Dude! How could I have forgotten Sophia ?!? Good call 🙂

    And note, she’s still babelicious enough to have been featured in the 2007 Pirelli Calendar along with the likes of Penélope Cruz, Hilary Swank, and Naomi Watts.

Leave a Reply

