Skip to content

Hedwyg has a new project

July 12, 2007

called The Taleswappers Porch. Hedwyg (known as Taleswapper over there – she’ll tell you why) has started this blog as a place where we can come together to share our stories. She says:

Knowing story to be a central force in shaping our lives, in building community, and in forming our faith, we are here to tell our stories. Big stories, little stories. Funny little moments, dramatic life-changing events. Exotic vacations and homey everyday vignettes. These stories have shaped us, and when we share them, our stories become part of the wider community and shape us all.

So, let’s all check it out. It looks like it’s going to be a cool new little place. And, um, I’m planning to be a contributor. And maybe you want to be one too!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2007 12:49 am

    First time I read the quote, I thought it said “Exotic vacations and HORNY everyday vignettes.”

  2. July 13, 2007 5:46 am

    Yuck! Soppy wimmins’ stuff. I expect you’ll be on there all the while.

  3. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 13, 2007 7:08 am

    Oh hush up priest.

    I read your blog more religiously than I pray morning prayer or compline.

    My husband is jealous of all the time I spend in blogland.

    You don’t have to worry about losing me as a reader, or contributor.

    I’m not always soppy and mushy-gushy.

    Sometimes I like to cuss and be naughty.

    I’ll still have to go to your place for that.

    Kay – if I wrote about HORNY vignettes Mad Priest and David H. would never leave the site. LMAO

  4. July 15, 2007 5:47 am

    Oh Eileen, now I’m blushing! Thanks for the shout out. I have quite a funny story about horny teenagers, but I haven’t decided whether to post it yet.

    P.S. MadPriest, we do have one MAN contributing, and HE has already written a story about SPORTS. So nyah! 🙂

Leave a Reply

