Skip to content

The Mad One wants to know which dogs we think we’d look like, if we looked like dogs or other animals.

July 6, 2007

I think I’d look like this…

Pretty border collie/retriever mix:
border-colliegolden-retriever-mix.jpg

Me in my office today
eileen-today.jpg

Whaddaya think?

And here’s what KJ looks like as a doggy in my minds eye:

kj-as-jack-russell.jpg

And here is how I see Grandmere Mimi as a doggy:

grandmere-mimi-as-russian-wolfhound.jpg

14 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2007 11:10 am

    Yes, I’ve always visualized our Mimi as très élégant.

    As for me, I ain’t pretty. I’m probably a Neapolitan Mastiff or something (I’m actually more “cat” than “dog” personality-wise)

  2. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 6, 2007 11:17 am

    I’m a cat/dog combo, which is probably why I’m such an effed up person. I love and despise everyone, and I’m independently dependent.

    Suffice it to say, I’m screwed.

    I don’t see you as a mastiff at all David. I mean you have some of those qualities, such as protectiveness, but you seem to be well enough socialized to me.

    I see you as more of a golden retriever: friendly, honest, loyal, ready to give support.

  3. July 6, 2007 11:22 am

    Personally, I’ve always pictured Mimi as a pit bull terrier. I don’t know why.

  4. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 6, 2007 11:24 am

    What are we going to do with you, Maddie? Hmm?

    I’m still thinking on what you remind me of…

  5. July 6, 2007 11:26 am

    I was actually thinking of Haggrid’s dog Fang when I picked the mastiff. You know, big, lazy, and kind of “comfy.”

    But thanks for the compliments anyway 🙂

  6. July 6, 2007 11:29 am

    A Jack Russel might be a bit too energetic and independent to accurately represent me. I don’t think MadPriest has me quite right either. I’ll have to give this some thought. (That rules out German Shepherd for whom decision making is immediate and decisive.)

  7. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 6, 2007 11:31 am

    Yes..but what about ME????? Isn’t this my blog? What do you think of the dog I picked to represent ME?

    (goes to sit in a narcissistic sulk…)

  8. July 6, 2007 11:39 am

    Like you said, Eileen – a Pretty border collie/retriever mix. Cute, helpful, high-energy. Perfect 😉

  9. July 6, 2007 11:43 am

    Back when I had the Jewfro, I’d have said I was a black chow. Now… I dunno.

  10. July 6, 2007 3:01 pm

    Yup, I think you look just like that Pretty border collie/retriever mix!

    Wonderful pictures!

    And, by the way, I agree with this on your sidebar:

    “Homophobia is misogyny turned inward, and patriarchy is driven by misogyny.”

  11. johnieB permalink
    July 6, 2007 4:06 pm

    Yours is dead solid perfect, Eileen, and yer MP aint bad, either.

  12. July 6, 2007 6:39 pm

    Eileen, I am touched beyond what you can know. What a gorgeous dog. I only wish.

    I pay no attention to those who make unkind remarks, but I have my own person in mind for the pit bull terrier. However, I’m a good Christian woman, so I won’t say.

    I picture all the nice guys as golden retrievers, and that excludes you know who.

    I think you made a good choice for yourself, except I don’t know how playful that mixed breed is. You’d definitely be a playful pup. In fact, the more I think about it, any grown-up dog I can think of would just not be you.

  13. July 6, 2007 8:09 pm

    Eileen,

    I didn’t have time this morning to notice you had put yourself in the mixed-breed category, so now I know you won’t be offended by my identifying you as a mixed-breed bitch over at OCICBW.

    Whew! Dodged that bullet!

  14. johnieB permalink
    July 8, 2007 1:25 pm

    I’d LIKE to be a golden retriever, but Mimi says it’s just not in me.

Leave a Reply

