Skip to content

I’ve come to a decision.

July 5, 2007

I’m going to take the position. In essence, I’ve already been doing many of my “new” responsibilities for the past year, so they won’t really be “new” – just official.

So, when all is solidified, and announced, I’ll tell you all about my sexy new title. That won’t be till August, though, by which time, most of you (maybe even including me?) will have forgotten all about this stuff, and have moved on.

But, at least I have decided, and, at least at this moment, it is a tension free decision.

That is all.

20 Comments leave one →
  1. July 5, 2007 12:10 pm

    I’m glad you decided to take the position. I think it will be good for you.

  2. July 5, 2007 1:59 pm

    Well I’m glad, maybe that candle I lit for y’all did some good 😉

    ::chuckles at the “talking down from the tree” phrase & the image it provokes::

  3. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 5, 2007 2:24 pm

    You know David, it just may be. Prayer is a powerful thing.

    And yeah..dood was up a tree, he was.

  4. July 5, 2007 4:18 pm

    As I mentioned before, I just can not imagine getting my knickers in a twist over my wife a) earning more than me, or b) announcing she’d be bringing home more money.

    Both have happened, and my reaction was “Woo hoo! mo’ money! Oh, and congrats, babe.” 😉

  5. notquitedeadpoet permalink
    July 5, 2007 4:39 pm

    Best Wishes Eileen.

  6. July 5, 2007 6:53 pm

    Congratulations. I think you have definitely made the right decision. Recognition of your talents has been too long coming but now it has happened grab that opportunity with both hands sister. I realise that going from lap to pole is a major career move and there is a lot more responsibility when you’re working the pole. But I have every confidence in you – You can do it. In fact, you was made for this . Bada bing, bada boom!

  7. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 5, 2007 7:18 pm

    Um…thanks, Piggy-I mean, Maddie.

    You don’t know how many smelly dirty old men I had to sit on to get where I am going today.

  8. Julie+ permalink
    July 5, 2007 7:27 pm

    As they say…you go, girl! 🙂

    Congratulations.

  9. July 5, 2007 9:43 pm

    Eileen, my heartiest congratulations to you! Lap to pole! Imagine that. I knew you could do it.

  10. July 5, 2007 9:44 pm

    Yay, Eileen!!!! Excellent news. I’m always glad to see intelligent, competent women get the recognition they deserve.

    Kick butt and take names, darlin’!

  11. July 5, 2007 10:12 pm

    Congrats! That is wonderful! You already impress me as being really talented, capable and insightful – i’m sure you’ll be great. Especially since you already know the ropes. Best wishes.

  12. July 6, 2007 3:30 am

    Yay! I’m glad you took it.

    (((hug)))

    |high-five|

  13. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 6, 2007 5:48 am

    Thank you all!

    And yeah…lap to pole…I NEVER thought I’d finally make it.

    Scott – why thank you for the kind and sweet words!

    (((Mimi))) ((((Scott)) (((Doxy)))) (((Julie))) (((Kirstin))) (((David H.))), (((Jarred))) (((Bill)))

    Oh and what the heck…

    ((((((((((Maddie)))))))))))

    I’m sure he’ll love that…NOT.

  14. July 6, 2007 9:40 am

    Ah man! I’m late to the party.

    Congratulations Eileen! Watch out for pole-burn though, it’s a bitch. 😉

  15. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 6, 2007 9:55 am

    I’ll be partying for a long while…cuz I can! LOL

  16. July 6, 2007 9:56 am

    If she remembers to lubricate that pole it’ll be alright…

    (pause)

    ROTFLMAO

  17. July 6, 2007 10:00 am

    You know the ropes, as well!
    My, my, you will go down well.

  18. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 6, 2007 10:13 am

    I go down where? the pole? or the other “go down”, you naughty, naughty, naughty Priest-piggy!

    And him, a PRIEST!

    There’s hope for me to be one yet!

  19. Mary Clara permalink
    July 6, 2007 8:47 pm

    Congratulations, Eileen. They are lucky to have you. the world will be better because a person of your quality will be in a position of greater responsibility and influence.

    Plus, you are cute and funny. And I bet you would look great up on stage with that pole.

  20. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 6, 2007 11:09 pm

    Thanks Mary Clara!

Leave a Reply

