Skip to content

Blogger Down

July 5, 2007

eringlasses.jpg
Erin, over at Construction Time Again could really use our prayers. She lost a job very unexpectedly, and very unfairly, and has just found out that because of B.S. her former employer trumped up, she won’t be eligible for unemployment. (And her former employer is a CHILD PROTECTIVE SERVICES agency, may the fleas of 10,000 camels find their undies and take up permanent residence, for well and anon…)

This is an all around sucky ass situation for her.

(((((Erin)))))) – Prayers going out for you and yours.

Do your thang, people!

Update:  Erin’s issue is not the unemployment thing, she tells me below, but it a personal issue of another sort, and it sucks, so….let’s pray for the suckage to stop sucking for Erin and her family.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 5, 2007 9:49 pm

    Eileen, thanks so much for this, but I fear you may have misinterpreted the recent posts. I wrote that I had been told the determination had been put in the mail, but I didn’t know the result…and then I wrote that I was taking a time out from blogging. Well, the latter has nothing to do with the former – I won my unemployment, due to the fact that the State could not prove their allegations of misconduct. However, something else very troubling is happening in my personal life, and so I am still definitely a “blogger down”…just not for the reason you were thinking. I’ll post early next week about what’s happening, and let me just state unequivocally and for the record: it sucks. Big time.

    Thanks for the hugs, and the prayers.

Leave a Reply

