Skip to content

From me to all of you

July 1, 2007

nc120.jpg

I really appreciate all the kind words, advice and caring I’ve received from all of you the past few days.

It helps to know you are all “out there”. It really does.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. July 1, 2007 6:36 pm

    Love and prayers continue for you.

    Bill

  2. Cynthia permalink
    July 1, 2007 9:22 pm

    De nada, baby.

    Amazing how all this virtuality makes a difference in reality.

  3. July 2, 2007 12:11 am

    ((((you))))

    This is what friends do.

    Much love.

  4. July 2, 2007 8:52 am

    Sorry, Eileen, I missed the job and hubby post. You are in my prayers right now. I hope the job works out well – souds as if it could. Problems with hubby sound more like jealousy and fear. I’ll keep your relationship in my prayers. You are a strong woman and have lots of energy.

    Sending hugs (((((((Eileen))))))) and love.

  5. July 2, 2007 9:36 am

    What Fr. Bill said 🙂

  6. July 2, 2007 9:51 am

    Just back from my meanderings and landed on your post a few days back about your job offer and your husband’s response. Ay. Prayers for all of you.

    One of the discussions I always have with couples in premarital (or martial?) counselling is: how will you react if his/her paycheck is bigger than yours? (In fact, we spend a full session on MONEY.) I know nada but if the wife gets a more prestigeous job, the husband can sometimes get squirrely about that.

    Anyway, I join in the host of praying people for you.

  7. July 2, 2007 3:29 pm

    Any time!

  8. July 2, 2007 4:14 pm

    Eileen, we care. I know what you mean, because when I poured my heart out on my blog, the loving responses and prayers helped a lot. And you were among those who responded.

  9. July 3, 2007 12:35 pm

    Some of us are more “out there” than others. 🙂

    HUGS.

Leave a Reply

