Skip to content

Five Things I Dig About Jesus Meme, From Hedwyg

June 21, 2007

1. Those tagged will share 5 Things They Dig About Jesus.
2. Those tagged will tag 5 people.
3. Those tagged will leave a link to their meme in the comments section of this post so everyone can keep track of what’s being posted..

5-things-i-dig-about-jesus-meme.html Via John Smulo’s blog.

My Five Things:

1) I dig that Jesus was radical. He broke the rules, he changed the world.

2) I dig that Jesus always took time to pray and take care of his spiritual needs.

3) I dig that Jesus practiced what he preached.

4) I dig that Jesus had balls – he called it as he saw it, and too bad if you didn’t like it. (Well, he did, in more ways than one.)

5) I dig that Jesus so faithfully accepted God’s will in his life, even when he didn’t want to. I have an infinite amount that I could learn from his obedience (which is VERY hard for me).

I tag:

1) Missy at Missy’s Big Fish Stories
2) Doxy at Wormwood’s Doxy
3) David at The Knowledge Box
4) Sharecropper at 23 Acres of Black Dirt
5) Kirsten at Barefoot and Laughing

If you play, post your link back here in the comments section.

If I didn’t tag you and you want to play, go right ahead. If you have no blog, feel free to post in the comments section.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2007 11:13 am

    Great play, Eileen! I’m impressed with anyone who will publicly speak the sentence: Jesus had balls.

    I’ll bet he even SCRATCHED them. Maybe even while burping.

    Peace!
    Hedwyg

  2. June 21, 2007 3:23 pm

    Here you go!

    (How could I possibly hate you? I love you too much–besides, nobody ever tagged me for the 8 Things meme, and I was feeling horribly left out, LOL.)

  3. June 21, 2007 5:52 pm

    Sheesh, and here i was thinking Jesus was androgynous for all of these years 🙂 Great list.

  4. June 21, 2007 7:38 pm

    Hey, Eileen! I finally answered your tag on my blog…

  5. June 22, 2007 10:51 am

    OK, done 🙂

  6. sallysjourney permalink
    June 22, 2007 4:21 pm

    excellent list, and as an emerging feminist I’m glad I’ve found you!

  7. episcopalifem permalink*
    June 22, 2007 5:07 pm

    Welcome Sally. Glad you found me too!

    We are a nutty bunch (especially me), so if you like nuts, and God talk and fem talk, climb aboard.

  8. June 23, 2007 11:02 am

    Okay, finally did it–

    http://missymckerroll.blogspot.com/2007/06/jesus-meme.html

  9. June 23, 2007 2:28 pm

    Recovering from a week of company and I certainly can’t think that well right now. Will get to it when I’ve slept a bit more.

  10. June 24, 2007 11:05 am

    A bit rested but not feeling spiritual: I did answer your tag at http://23acres.blogspot.com/2007/06/jesus-meme.html

Leave a Reply

