Skip to content

The Real Doug Redeems Himself…NEVER Argue with a Woman

June 15, 2007

One morning the husband returns after several hours of
fishing and decides to take a nap. Although not familiar with the
lake, the wife decides to take the boat out. She motors out a short
distance, and reads her book.
Along comes a Game Warden in his boat. He pulls up alongside the woman
and says, “Good morning, Ma’am. What are you doing?”

“Reading a book,” she replies, (thinking, “Isn’t that
obvious?”) “You’re in a Restricted Fishing Area,” he informs her.

“I’m sorry, officer, but I’m not fishing, I’m reading.”
“Yes, but you have all the equipment. For all I know
you could start at any moment. I’ll have to take you in and write you up.”
“If you do that, I’ll have to charge you with sexual
assault,” says the woman.
“But I haven’t even touched you, ” says the game warden.
“That’s true, but you have all the equipment. For all
I know you could start at any moment.”
“Have a nice day ma’am,” and he left.

MORAL:
Never argue with a woman who reads.
It’s likely she can also think.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2007 7:39 am

    While I appreciate the humour, I miss hearing what’s rattling around in your own head.

  2. episcopalifem permalink*
    June 15, 2007 7:45 am

    DAMMIT Trudi! Leave it to you to call me out on my laziness. LOL

    So now you all know my secret – humor is what I post when I’m too scattered in the brain to really get my thoughts together. I hope to have time to post something chatty today.

    Friends! Calling you out…(walks off muttering…)

  3. June 15, 2007 9:52 am

    ::chuckles::

    I love the moral of the story! (and also smart women who read 🙂

  4. June 15, 2007 1:19 pm

    David, you always say the right thing. God love you.
    And yes, Eileen, you’re so lazy. Only — what?– five posts yesterday?? Get to work, woman! (I love the jokes, btw).

  5. episcopalifem permalink*
    June 15, 2007 1:22 pm

    I know that if I start posting alot of boring whiny stuff about my life, the only poster I’ll have left is Trudi, and I could whine at her through the email.

    And think how bad that priest will tease me, too…

Leave a Reply

