Skip to content

The Dems dish on Religion and Politics

June 5, 2007

Sen. Clinton: Faith got me through marital strife

Hat tip to Shakesville.

Kathy over there laments the good old days when candidates didn’t need to publicly proclaim their love for the Lord.

Whatever happened to separation of church and state?

Oh, yeah. Jerry Fallwell.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 5, 2007 7:00 pm

    While these questions seemed to be clumsily asked and answered and irrelevant, I don’t think that politicos relying on their faith is a bad or unconstitutional thing. However, if they flaunt their faith, that is a very, very bad thing.

  2. Eileen permalink
    June 5, 2007 7:12 pm

    Right, KJ. I have no problem with politicians who have faith. It’s just that when they go out of their way to talk about their faith, I am highly suspect.

    Additionally, I don’t like to think of Hillary Clinton and God together – those seem like two things that should be separate (I know, I know…don’t guilt me. I’ll offer it up!). It scheevs me.

  3. June 5, 2007 11:33 pm

    What? Little ol’ me causing others to feel guilty? I usually leave that job to the Spirit. 😉

    The Dems do seem to be tripping over themselves trying to show they’re friends of Jesus — Me too! Me too!

  4. Aghaveagh permalink
    June 6, 2007 2:35 am

    Had to watch the Republican debate due to visiting conservative relatives (conlatives?). Am now in despair–don’t want to vote for anyone!!!

    Al, please run!!!

  5. Paul (A.) permalink
    June 7, 2007 10:30 pm

    “Faith got me through marital strife.”

    So what was Faith’s last name?

Leave a Reply

