Skip to content

Alright everyone, Check your hands…

May 31, 2007

Finger Length may foretell academic potential.

Very interesting article. I wonder if they looked at the index finger:ring finger size on both hands, or just the dominant hand? My ring and index fingers are a similar length on my right (dominant) hand, but my index and ring fingers on my left hand are different – index being shorter. (No wonder I’m no good at math).

On a related matter, I saw a similar study conducted on a PBS show which looked at gender differences in brain functioning, etc.

Apparently, the length of the index? finger could predict who would win a running race – and it did work. I’ve been searching for the program, but I can’t find it at the moment.

Discuss!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Bill permalink
    May 31, 2007 11:37 am

    Now we get to hear from all the “Size Queens”.

  2. johnieb permalink
    June 2, 2007 11:36 am

    And the length of the middle finger?

Leave a Reply

