Skip to content

Blog Test: Are You a Heretic?

May 29, 2007

Does a bear do its business in the woods?

You scored as Pelagianism, You are a Pelagian. You reject ideas about man’s fallen human nature and believe that as a result we are able to fully obey God. You are the first Briton to contribute significantly to Christian thought, but you’re still excommunicated in 417.

Pelagianism
83%
Monophysitism
75%
Monarchianism
58%
Nestorianism
50%
Chalcedon compliant
50%
Apollanarian
50%
Socinianism
50%
Arianism
50%
Modalism
42%
Gnosticism
17%
Adoptionist
17%
Donatism
0%
Albigensianism
0%
Docetism
0%

Are you a heretic?
created with QuizFarm.com

I know this distresses all of you…

Hat tip to Shuck and Jive

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Dennis permalink
    May 29, 2007 9:37 pm

    How fun. perhaps everyone in our little online gathering should take this one.

    My score:

    “You scored as a Monarchianism.

    You are a Monarchian. You seek to retain monotheistic belief but in doing so abandon the idea of a triune God. God exists as the Father only, though he can reveal himself in other ways in a manner similar to modalism. Jesus is a man who is adopted into the Godhead and given divine status…. etc”

    Monarchianism 100%
    Socinianism 92%
    Pelagianism 92%
    Modalism 67%
    Nestorianism 33%
    Adoptionist 33%
    Arianism 25%

  2. Komar permalink
    May 30, 2007 12:56 am

    I have gone through your site its good and excellent,and i found many interesting things to read ,gathered information so here i am linking you relevant site to get more details,business ideas for 007

  3. Eileen permalink
    May 30, 2007 10:10 am

    Actually…from my profile, it appears that I am quite schizophrenic in my heretical tendencies.

    A shame really.

  4. May 30, 2007 12:35 pm

    Oh…my…gosh! This just in! I’m not a heretic at all!

    Where’s the question that asks if you’re not a heretic, but like to hang out with them on chilly days?

    I’m thinking about registering to make comments over at “Stand Firm”. If I do, I’ll be sure to use this information which proves my “Chalcedon compliance”.

    Are you a heretic?
    You scored as a Chalcedon compliant
    You are Chalcedon compliant. Congratulations, you’re not a heretic. You believe that Jesus is truly God and truly man and like us in every respect, apart from sin. Officially approved in 451.
    Chalcedon compliant

    100%
    Pelagianism

    83%
    Monarchianism

    67%
    Nestorianism

    67%
    Socinianism

    33%
    Modalism

    33%
    Monophysitism

    33%
    Gnosticism

    33%
    Adoptionist

    25%
    Apollanarian

    17%
    Donatism

    0%
    Albigensianism

    0%
    Docetism

    0%
    Arianism

    0%

  5. Bill permalink
    May 30, 2007 2:51 pm

    Eileen, I thought that I saved the results before, but now I don’t see them. I took the test again and here’s the results:

    I am a Pelagian.
    Chalcedon compliant 100%
    Nestorianism 100%
    Pelagianism 100%
    Socinianism 67%
    Modalism 67%
    Adoptionist 67%
    Gnosticism 33%
    Arianism 33%
    Monophysitism 25%
    Apollanarian 17%
    Donatism 0%
    Albigensianism 0%
    Monarchianism 0%
    Docetism 0%

  6. Jane R permalink
    May 30, 2007 7:20 pm

    Bill, that’s a riot — Chalcedon compliant AND Pelagian! I took it a while back (this year sometime) and I’m Chalcedon compliant, how very orthodox of me, but not 100%. I’m trying to remember what the next highest was. I think Modalist maybe?

  7. Padre Mickey permalink
    June 2, 2007 1:38 pm

    I am 100% Chalcedon Compliant and score very low on the heresies listed. Therefore, I cast all ye heretics into outer darkness, where there is weeping and gnashing of teeth.

    May God have mercy on your souls.

Leave a Reply

