Skip to content

Thanks for your prayers for the fire! The Rains Came Down…

May 17, 2007

and the fire is being reported as 70% contained (prior to the rain starting, with about 1000 men fighting the fire, it was only 30% contained).

Praise be! Many people are starting to return home – although some are finding their homes either destroyed or heavily damaged.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jane R permalink
    May 17, 2007 4:54 pm

    Hurrah, Jersey Girl (hope the nickname doesn’t offend, of course I know you are WOMAN — I used to refer to myself as Berkeley Babe sometimes when I was living on the Left Coast). Prayer for the people without homes and for the firefighters.

  2. Grandmère Mimi permalink
    May 17, 2007 7:28 pm

    Prayers for those whose homes were lost or damaged.

  3. Grandmère Mimi permalink
    May 18, 2007 3:35 pm

    Eileen, I don’t know if you saw my comment to your report at Fr. Jake’s on the fires being contained – thanks be to God.

    I wrote:

    Eileen, I’m glad the fire is contained, too. At first I thought you were referring to your inner fire.
    Grandmère Mimi | Homepage | 05.17.07 – 4:55 pm |

  4. May 19, 2007 12:42 pm

    Good. As it’s now the 19th, I hope it’s 100% contained.

Leave a Reply

