Skip to content

Cool thing from Ann+’s Place

May 1, 2007

From the upcoming film: The Golden Compass, based on the first book in the trilogy by Philip Pullman.

In Pullman’s Oxford, humans souls are expressed as an outward physical form, in the shape of an animal, which is called a Daemon. Daemons can shift shapes, until the child’s personality is formed, whence it becomes a stable entity.

Should you feel so inclined, you can interact with my test, and say whether or not you agree with my self-assessment, and influence the shape of my Daemon.

So, go ahead. Click on this and interact. I have 11 more days until my Daemon becomes fixed.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ann permalink
    May 1, 2007 8:43 pm

    I think you are now a Fox — mine keeps changing as friends (?) add their thoughts.

  2. Ann permalink
    May 3, 2007 5:05 pm

    Now you are an ermine? I don’t think you are fickle however.

Leave a Reply

