Skip to content

From The Current Lead in the race for the Best Religion Blog

April 20, 2007

The Cafeteria’s Closed:

Friday, April 20, 2007
2007 Bloggers Choice Awards

Fr. Stephanos tells me a self-defined ‘radically inclusive’, anti-Rome blog is organizing a vote drive (and one can certainly rig that by registering under many different email addresses). If you haven’t voted – for me, or another Catholic blog – yet, you can find the religion section here.

Do you think he could be talking about OUR MadPriest?

LMAO!!

Scaredy-cats Catlicks! Notice that he suggests the only way MadPriest could over take him is if the votes were FAKED! WTF???

We’re um, RELIGIOUS types!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. PseudoPiskie permalink
    April 20, 2007 5:42 pm

    So how many times did you vote? lol

  2. Eileen permalink
    April 20, 2007 5:59 pm

    Indignantly…ONCE. I’m a religious type!

  3. David permalink
    April 21, 2007 1:05 pm

    Ooooo ‘radically inclusive’ – that’s just awwwwful, ain’t it ? ;->

  4. Grandmère Mimi permalink
    April 21, 2007 2:19 pm

    Alas! I haven’t even voted once, although I have tried four or five times without success. I believe there’s an evil plot afoot to keep me from voting.

  5. Eileen permalink
    April 21, 2007 2:22 pm

    Shall I vote for you Grandmere?

    I will, if you want me to.

    I shall register, and vote as you. Just say the word, and I shall to your will in this.

    Your will, not mine, be done…

  6. Grandmère Mimi permalink
    April 21, 2007 3:47 pm

    Eileen, by all means cast my vote, early and often. After all, we are identical twins, intellectually speaking. You know my mind. It must be MadPriest, although there are many good candidates out there.

  7. Mystical Seeker permalink
    April 23, 2007 4:06 pm

    So this blogger is complaining about an alleged vote drive, and yet 7 of the top 8 nominated religion blogs on the first page of that category are by Catholic bloggers. Kinda makes you wonder.

Leave a Reply

