Skip to content

Drum roll please..and now..what we’ve all been waiting for! 6 Weird Things from KJ!!

April 13, 2007

There is NOTHING weird about me; it’s everybody else that’s just a bit “off”. Since I don’t have a blog, I’ll post this riveting information here.

1. I keep hand sanitizer in the car.

2. When encountering wild or domestic animals, I greet them (“Good morning Brother Raccoon”, “Good morning Brother Coyote, we have an understanding, you and I.” “Good morning Sister Rabbit. Beware of Brother Coyote and Sister Owl. They are out this morning.”)

3. I talk go my car (“Bug, thank you for waiting.”)

4. Oh, I drive a VW Beetle.

5. Even when I was an evangelical boy, I really enjoyed my friendships with heretics. I chuckled when I was once told by a church elder to “Be careful”. I suppose he was worried about the heat, not knowing I was the flamer.

6. I love it when my students tell me I’m a little weird. I tell them, “I sure hope so!”

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Grandmère Mimi permalink
    April 14, 2007 10:21 am

    To KJ:

    Why am I not surprised by any of your “revelations”, my friend?

  2. April 14, 2007 10:50 am

    Am I that transparent, Grandmère? I sure hope so!

  3. Eileen permalink
    April 14, 2007 8:28 pm

    KJ – I LOVE #5 – worried about the heat, when you were the flamer!! Bwahahahaha!!

  4. Jane R permalink
    April 15, 2007 9:06 am

    Doesn’t everyone keep hand sanitizer in the car?

  5. Cecilia permalink
    April 17, 2007 12:44 pm

    I’m with Jane on the hand sanitizer. In the purse, actually. I love the whole Saint Francis thing– very sweet. I too talk to my car (my daughter named her Gwyneth when I bought her 3 years ago).

    I like your wierdness.

    Pax. C.

Leave a Reply

