Skip to content

I’ve been tagged by Hedwyg! Six Weird Things Meme

April 12, 2007

1) When I make a cup of tea, I must put in my sugar or sweetener in the cup BEFORE the boiling water – otherwise, the tea just tastes weird to me.

2) I like ketchup on my eggs.

3) I must sleep on my left side with my arm tucked under my pillow, with a white noise in the back ground, or else, I don’t sleep. I sleep terribly away from home. Ok, I pretty much just sleep terribly!

4)I get up at 4:30-4:45am everyday just to be alone, and so I can read in peace without having my kids interrupt me, or my husband sigh deeply at me.

5) I have very unorthodox beliefs in God, some would call me a heretic, and yet, I’m very religious, and get great comfort from traditional liturgy, and centering prayer.

6) I have to fold my laundry a certain way and stack my cups and dishes in a certain way, or, I get really freaky/and or bitchy.

Ground Rule for tagees:
1. Reveal six weird things about yourself on your blog, and
2. Tag six people to do the same.

I tag Catherine+, Ann+, Julie+, Padre Mickey, KJ and Mary Sue.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Hedwyg permalink
    April 12, 2007 5:12 pm

    LOL on the laundry and dishes! I appear to be quite a terror when it comes to loading the dishwasher. I know the optimal way to load the dishes in so that we can fit in the most and make the best use of the water and power, while also not breaking things. But try to teach these things to the rest of the family, and they just look at me as though I’d grown a second head. Hrmph!

  2. Dennis permalink
    April 12, 2007 6:17 pm

    ketchup on eggs? ewwwww…..

    😉

  3. Eileen permalink
    April 12, 2007 6:31 pm

    Hedwyg..I know what you mean.

    I’m pretty laissez-faire about most household tasks, but, I’m weird about those two – loading the dishwasher, too. If it’s not done how I’d do it, I’ll redo it.

    Sometimes, I FORCE myself not to, because, if dh has done it, I don’t want to discourage him from doing it again, but it’s hard.

    Dennis – What? You don’t wanna have breakfast out with me? snickers…

  4. Julie+ permalink
    April 12, 2007 8:45 pm

    I don’t have a blog…does that mean I’m not sufficiently weird to play?

  5. Ann permalink
    April 12, 2007 10:15 pm

    I am not sure I have 6 weird things about me – will have to consult my friends. Check my blog.

  6. Wormwood's Doxy permalink
    April 13, 2007 12:07 am

    I like salsa on my eggs and I, too, am a fanatic about the proper way to load a dishwasher. (Don’t even get me started on which way the toilet paper is supposed to hang…)

    You can find the other weird things on my blog…

  7. Eileen permalink
    April 13, 2007 7:13 am

    Nope, Julie+ – you and KJ get to post here, and I”ll give you your very own postie here.

    And you can tag or not.

    I’m no rule pushER. This is a play as it suits your fun button only item.

    Doxy – I could eat salsa on my eggs, for sure.

  8. Julie+ permalink
    April 13, 2007 7:52 am

    Oh, good! Here are my weird things:

    1. I have parking karma. When I go somewhere, parking spaces miraculously come open for me.

    2. I like to wear ear cuffs — which, when I’m in clericals, get interesting double takes.

    3. When it comes to the TV remote, I’m a total guy. Click, click, click, click…drives my husband crazy.

    4. I hate shopping, especially clothes shopping, which is why some of my clothes are older than some of my co-workers.

    5. I am so claustrophobic, I had to use meditation techniques to be able to wear my sparring headgear when I took martial arts.

    6. I seem to have a special sensor to find 4-leaf clovers. I’ve found hundreds of them over my life, most without really trying.

    I tag EpiscoSours, Mimi, Clumber, Richard (Caught by the Light), Jim (Daily Episcopalian), and Mark (Preludium). (For the latter few, let’s see if the serious bloggers are willing to take a weirdness break!)

  9. Padre Mickey permalink
    April 13, 2007 9:42 am

    Welll, this was quite difficult since I am as normal as they come.
    However, I do follow the rules and have posted my six wierd thing at the Dance Party.

  10. Catherine + permalink
    April 14, 2007 2:55 pm

    Ok, I did the meme, and it’s over at my place [http://come-to-the-table.blogspot.com]
    and I also have St Pat to blame for being tagged as well as the sweet Eileen. What a waker-upper on a Saturday morning…tea now.

Leave a Reply

