Skip to content

When people have too much time on their hands

March 29, 2007

This is either an extreme case of OCD OR alcohol was involved, or maybe both.

Not to mention that my daughter would LOVE this!

Updated: I showed this to my daughter this morning, and as predicted, she LOVES it. She especially liked the pink one. Aaaah…to be almost 6. Her birthday is Monday.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. PseudoPiskie permalink
    March 29, 2007 11:56 am

    Marshmallow peeps? Check out the Peep Show. Just keep scrolling. It’s nice to know there is a use for these sticky, dreadful things. They certainly are only marginally edible. shudder.

  2. Julie+ permalink
    March 29, 2007 1:27 pm

    You can also go to http://www.peepresearch.org and see what happens when science and Peeps combine. (Warning: not for the peep-hearted.)

    Don’t you just love the internet? 🙂

  3. Eileen permalink
    March 29, 2007 1:43 pm

    I do. It saves me from myself!

    I may have to do a separate peeps post!

  4. Jarred permalink
    March 29, 2007 2:07 pm

    A few years ago, a friend had this thing for drawing smiley faces on marshmellows and throwing them in the microwave. She’d actually take video footage of the “marshmellow folks” gruesome deaths.

  5. Eileen permalink
    March 30, 2007 3:56 pm

    LOL @ Jarred. And was there alcohol involved in this, or was she just straight up-wacky?

  6. Padre Mickey permalink
    April 1, 2007 12:34 am

    I don’t care about peeps; we can’t get them here in Panamá, but what’s wrong with matching colours? My mild case of OD requires that I match all the coloured clothespins when I hang up the laundry, but at least
    I do the laundry, and, really, it looks much better when I hang it up than when the Lovely Mona hangs it up with her mis-matched clothespins!!!

    I’m just trying to put a little order in the universe!

Leave a Reply

