Skip to content

Progressive Christians – Dennis has a Dream

March 27, 2007

Call for Progressive Get Together in September.

This would be a great way for us to meet, as a group, prior to the odious October 1st deadline imposed at Dar Es Salam.

This meeting would be for fellowship, and to make a collective statement.

Dennis is suggesting the possibility of getting together in the NY/NJ/PA area on one of the last two weekends in September.

Fr. Jake notes: …progressive Episcopalians don’t show up to organized events.e

I’ll allow you all to think about that statement, as I’m not your mother (although, I reserve the right to stand off to the side here and tap my foot at you.)

Go check it out. It will be fun: There will be food, and I’m sure, drinks, and good conversation, prayer, and fellowship. We can take pictures and photoshop them. And, September gives me plenty of time to loose 15 lbs before I meet any of you!

And, you could meet a real live “heretic”…and not that I am not surrounded by flame at all times! (KJ!!!)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Wormwood's Doxy permalink
    March 27, 2007 10:32 am

    I’ll come! I haven’t quite known where to answer Dennis, but I’d love to be there.

    If it could be that 4th weekend in September it would be easier (the kids are with their dad alternate Saturday nights), but I’ll try to make it, no matter what.

    Cheers,
    Doxy

  2. Dennis permalink
    March 27, 2007 2:48 pm

    I have that link up on my site but I’m going to put up a dedicated blog on this in the next couple of days.

    I am glad to see the excitement and energy building for this idea!

Leave a Reply

