Skip to content

OK…Enough Personal Miasma…Let’s see Mr. Diety Episode 2: Jesus gets PUNKED

March 20, 2007

1) Jesus is HOT!

2) LMAO@Jesus gets punked!

ENJOY!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2007 4:21 pm

    Humor for heretics and very, very funny!

  2. scott permalink
    March 20, 2007 4:57 pm

    Jesus = MEGA woofy!

    By the way, at this very moment i’m directly to your left, except that i’m in the 11th dimension. Just thought you should know.

  3. MoCat permalink
    March 20, 2007 9:45 pm

    LOL – I love this – I went over to YouTube and watched all the other episodes – too funny!

    BTW Scott – I’m directly on Eileen’s right in the 10th dimension, that’s one closer than you so don’t try anything funny. 😉

  4. Eileen permalink
    March 20, 2007 10:03 pm

    Scott is Woofy good in the gay world??? Woofter is a gay code thang right? Help a heretical straight chick out!

    I’ve been feeling a presence about me….I thought it was the Lord. Apparently, it’s just Scott and Mo, gazing upon me from other dimensions. I like this.

  5. scott permalink
    March 21, 2007 12:30 am

    Woofy = WAYYYY GOOD!

  6. Grace permalink
    March 21, 2007 4:36 pm

    Why does this seem humorous to you, Eileen? What do you think is the intent behind it?

  7. Eileen permalink
    March 21, 2007 4:49 pm

    Grace –

    If you don’t find it funny, that’s fine. Not everything is for everyone.

    I will explain why I found it amusing, although, it is probably pointless – as you know, we operate under different theological ideologies. I have no wish to argue with you over something that has give me a smile, when I really needed it. So, perhaps, that is the intention.

    You either get it, or you don’t.

    Humor always walks a fine line. What is radically offensive to one, is just plain humorous to another.

    I personally think the only intention in this video is to be funny. It articulates how most humans can’t fathom the depth of what Jesus did willingly, and so, this humor humanizes Jesus in a way that brings Jesus down to the truly human and not divine level, and talks about his sacrifice in a way that makes it more approachable. The Jesus in this video responds to God in a way that most humans might have responded had they been asked to do the same thing. It pokes fun at the limitations of regular folks, not Jesus.

    If you read more into it then that, you are of course entitled not to watch Mr. Diety videos.

    Blessings.

  8. Grace permalink
    March 21, 2007 5:18 pm

    I understand. Eileen, maybe we don’t have a close enough relationship for me to even discuss this with you, and if you don’t want to talk, that’s fine.

    But, have you considered among so many other things, how this whole “heretical” thing is going to effect your calling to be an Episcopal priest, and your future ministry? Is it going to help you win your husband over, either?

    You’re obviously a bright, intelligent, caring young woman. It breaks my heart that you’ve chosen this path.

    I can only ask that you might at least keep an open mind, Eileen, pray about this, and consider the historic faith of the church.

    God bless. (I enjoy your blog.:) )

  9. Eileen permalink
    March 21, 2007 11:02 pm

    Grace –

    1)I don’t believe my beliefs are heretical. I believe my beliefs are part of the body of Christ – albeit, in some respects, unusual variations in Christ’s body, but part of that part body.

    Heresy is defined by man, not by God. We’ve discussed this before ad nauseum. I reject the notion of man’s authority to define the mind of God – particularly in terms of things that are outside the scope of the great Commision, the beatittudes and Christs call to love.

    The historic faith, IMO, has caused a lot of harm, and has driven hord loads of people away from Christianity, and into the camps of atheism and agnosticism. This is far more concerning to me than right belief.

    The fact that I refer to myself as a heretic is irony. Those who know me understand this – I’m a live and let live Christian in terms of things like right belief – if it works for you, I wouldn’t think of stripping you of that belief unless believing such a thing would cause another human being harm. Believing in the literal truths of the creeds causes no harm to anyone, and great good for many. Far be it from me to strip anyone of that.

    2) My husband wouldn’t know heresy, from apostasy, from fundamentalism, orthodoxy or heterodoxy. He isn’t religious, and he isn’t intellectual, so my ironically referring to myself as a heretic has no impact on his religiousity whatsoever. He doesn’t even really know I keep this blog – and if he did know, he’d have no opinion upon whether or not my beliefs are heretical or orthodox.

    3) Grace – Would you ever consider opening your mind to something outside the confining traditional teachings of the church, as you devoutly believe them? Would you consider the possibility that Paul may have created Christianity into a form Christ never intended?

    You know that feeling you just got? That tightening? You are insulting me by asking me that question. You are insulting me as both a Christian and a human being. I don’t come to my beliefs flippantly or lightly. I come to them seriuosly, prayfully and with joy. Don’t feel in the least bit heartbroken for me, Grace. I’ve never in my life felt closer to God then I do now.

    My relationship is between me and God, Grace. Not YOU, me and God. I firmly believe that God calls to us each where we are. I wouldn’t dream of asking you to reconsider that which brings you into a closer relationship with God, and in the future, I’d greatly appreciate it if you’d refrain from asking me to reconsider those things that bring me closer to God, in essence, because they make you uncomfortable.

    Pray for me if you like, as I pray for you. Prayers are always welcomed.

    I am discerning a call. A call to the priesthood is one possible path. Because I’m not looking to convert people to my way of believing, only to share faith, love and joy in God’s good name, and through the song of the liturgy, I don’t see my particular belief system to be a huge impediment to a call to the priesthood. I don’t cross my fingers when I say the creed – I just have a different way of believing in them then orthodox Christians do.

    While priests who believe as I do are a minority, there are some who exist on both sides of the Tiber.

    Should it turn out to be the case that my belief system causes too many problems for the priesthood, God will figure out another way to utilize my call.

    I admire your faith. I appreciate your genuine concern. It is unlikely that we will ever agreee about these things, but we still worship the same God. What you or I believe has no impact on nature of the Divine Reality. Peace.

  10. Grace permalink
    March 22, 2007 10:32 am

    No, Eileen,

    I wouldn’t be insulted or offended, also depending on the spirit and motives of the person that I could sense.

    Plus, I work with folks who have problems, and can go off at anytime. My personality is “loosey, goosey.”

    I’ll let this go, then. Ultimately, it is between you and the Lord. He’s the only one that can reveal spiritual truth to anyone. Myself included!! But, If you do ever want to talk about this again, I’m always willing. 🙂

  11. March 22, 2007 1:14 pm

    Eileen’s e-friends calling her a “heretic” is funny because it’s not true. Much like this Mr. Deity clip. It’s funny, precisely because we know it didn’t play out that way; however, enough truth is there to make it work.

    I suspect that God has a fantastic sense of humor since he bothered to give us one.

    One last thing — MEGA woof!

  12. Eileen permalink
    March 22, 2007 3:20 pm

    KJ – I knew my heretical heatups would have a payoff! Mwaaah!

Leave a Reply

