Skip to content

Cats + People with too much time = ABSURD

March 20, 2007






These are cats that have been dyed, to the tune of about 15k a pop.

I know, I can think of some mighty good uses for 15K myself!

UPDATE: Ann+ has kindly pointed out this is a hoax. So…rest assured, no animals were harmed, nor humans idiocized in the making of these Photoshopped pics. (This is what happens when Heretics rush to publish something when said Heretic should really be in bed! Snopes is my friend, Snopes is my friend!) LOL – Thanks Ann+!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Ann permalink
    March 21, 2007 12:40 am

    It was all photo-shopped. A hoax. Sorry.

  2. Pisco Sours permalink
    March 21, 2007 7:54 am

    Still I like the cat at the bottom that looks like it was knit out of multicolored yarn (and matches the girl’s hair). No way a cat would sit still for that long though.

  3. Grandmère Mimi permalink
    March 21, 2007 1:21 pm

    I was going to say this was sinful until I got to the end.

    Eileen, I put up a little tribute to you on my blog.

  4. MoCat permalink
    March 21, 2007 1:32 pm

    A hoax? Damn, and I just dyed my hair tabby colored to match my cat.

  5. Paul (A.) permalink
    March 21, 2007 5:20 pm

    I myself like the matching plaid.

  6. Göran Koch-Swahne permalink
    March 22, 2007 5:06 pm

    Well you could fool us.

    In the 50ies we saw american women with lilac hair and glittery spectacles – so now we believe anything…

    (except the one about the killer tomatoes ;=)

Leave a Reply

