Skip to content

Grrrrrrrrgh! Internet issues at home

March 14, 2007

I am having internet access issues at home. I’m in the process of switching providers. As a service, the new provider canceled the service with my old provider. Well..that happened on Monday night at 10pm. Blam! No more internet access!

I thought I’d be able to hook up to the new service with my old cable modem, but, my software must be outdated or something.

I just got a new lap top, I’m trying to create a wireless network at home, and, now, I have nothing to network TO. Sigh.

These days, this is par for my course.

And, now I’m swamped at work, so I can’t really play here much either!!!! Waaaaah!

I’m LOVING that you are all into the Fucitol. My husband and I had a good laugh over it. He suggested that we offer it to certain troublesome people in our lives with a huge glass of SHUT THE HELL UP! Tee hee hee.

I shall try to return. Missing you all! (Even though I’m here, when I should be leaving for a meeting!) There goes my P again.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2007 12:35 pm

    This too will pass — Perhaps like a kidney stone, but it will pass. The worst tech moments are when the status quo is interrupted by new hardware and software, but it always works out in the end.

  2. Wormwood's Doxy permalink
    March 14, 2007 12:50 pm

    Poor Eileen! We miss you too.

    And I’m a P with a vengeance! 😉

  3. Saint Pat permalink
    March 14, 2007 3:10 pm

    Hardware is a mystery to me. I just pray and hope for the best.

    I took the Jung personality test and came out an INFP, as well. I took a longer Myers-Briggs test at a ministry thing a couple of years ago, and came out with the same result, I believe.

    Eileen, I’m keeping you in my prayers as you go through this discernment process. I think getting your husband on board is your biggest obstacle. I saw one clergy member whose spouse was not really on board with it, and they had a very uncomfortable relationship in which it appeared to me they were both hurting.

    Prayers, unceasing! God works wonders.

  4. David permalink
    March 14, 2007 4:20 pm

    INFPs rule! (as long as you feel OK about that – otherwise, let’s talk 🙂 Heh, heh…

    Now here’s something to contemplate – try being an INFP (like me), married to an INTJ 😉

  5. Caminante permalink
    March 15, 2007 3:05 pm

    Having just come out from the silence imposed by a dead modem, I understand the frustrations of being limited by internet access. I took it as an excuse to hang out in a coffee shop in Montpelier and watch the rivers rise under the frazil ice. (I am an INFP/J.)

Leave a Reply

