Skip to content

Glad this week is over!

March 9, 2007

I’ve been inundated at work with detaily, niggling little problems and tasks which must be done yesterday, which are draining to me mentally, and which are sucking the life out of me. UGH. I normally like my job quite a bit, but, today, not so much.

Glad to not have to be back there until Monday.

So, let me share this funny email I got from my mom with y’all on How to Wash the Cat, to kick off the weekend.

1. Put both lids of the toilet up and add 1/8 cup of pet shampoo to the water in the bowl.

2. Pick up the cat and soothe him while you carry him towards the bathroom.

3. In one smooth movement, put the cat in the toilet and close both lids. You may need to stand on the lid.

4. The cat will self agitate and make ample suds. Never mind th e noises that come from the toilet, the cat is actually enjoying this.

5. Flush the toilet three or four times. This provides a “power-wash and rinse”.

6. Have someone open the front door of your home. Be sure that there are no people between the bathroom and the front door.

7. Stand behind the toilet as far as you can, and quickly lift both lids.

8. The cat will rocket out of the toilet, streak through the bathroom, and run outside where he will dry himself off.

9. Both the commode and the cat will be sparkling clean.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Padre Mickey permalink
    March 9, 2007 11:38 pm

    Yeah, that cat looks like its had the toilet bowl power-wash rinse, and is very pleased about the whole thing.

  2. Padre Mickey permalink
    March 9, 2007 11:39 pm

    When we lived in the U.S. I called a member of the vestry about something. She took a while to get to the telephone and apologized. “I was giving the cat a bath,” she said. I asked her “doesn’t that get hair all over your tongue?”

  3. Eileen permalink
    March 10, 2007 8:12 am

    Yeah…that cat looks like it is going to tear the face offa the first human like thing it can find. Very indignant. I guess this poor kitty never heard of multitasking!

    As for the second post – LOLOLOL!!

  4. Aghaveagh permalink
    March 10, 2007 7:21 pm

    I am very upset with you. I took your advice about washing the cat, and it got flushed down the toilet. Now I have one dead cat, and a clogged toilet.

    Why am I angry? I wanted to wash the other six cats, and now I can’t.

  5. Mystical Seeker permalink
    March 12, 2007 12:47 am

    LOL.

Leave a Reply

