Skip to content

Show your support for GLTB!

March 7, 2007


Here is Ann+’s site for the Easter Rainbow Presence. So, you ask, what’s this all about? Simply stated:

…on Easter Sunday we (lesbian/gay/bisexual/transgender and all allies) will be present in our churches and make ourselves visibly known to our fellow parishioners, clergy, bishops and leadership…

I’ve ordered some buttons and a T-shirt – as well as Res’ Instrument of Anglican Disunity, from Episcostuff.

Great work Ann+!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. MoCat permalink
    March 7, 2007 7:33 pm

    Looooove the rainbow!
    I may have to crash an Episci service on Easter just to participate.

    BTW – I remember the first Unitarian Universalist service I went to, everyone was wearing nametags with rainbow flags and pink triangles…I thought I had walked into a gay episode of the Twilight Zone.
    It was the only place I’ve ever been where it was easier to admit that I was G-A-Y then it was to admit that I believed in G-O-D. 😉

  2. Mike permalink
    March 7, 2007 7:49 pm

    I wonder how +Lee would react if he went to receive me into the Episcopal Church while I was wearing that t-shirt…

    But, I think that would be just too radical for my affirming (yet relatively stuck-in-the-mud) Anglo-Catholic parish.

  3. Ann permalink
    March 7, 2007 11:07 pm

    Thanks Eileen but it is not “me” alone – it is a grassroots movemen of the Spirit. A few people got to talking online and pretty soon – web site, items for sale, artists, writers, bloggers — all saying let’s do something. And there you have the beginnings of Rainbow Presence.

  4. Catherine + permalink
    March 9, 2007 6:47 pm

    Sent Jeffri a list of other links to rainbow garb, mostly clerical but some not. Hope its useful.

Leave a Reply

