Skip to content

Quiz of the Day stolen from MoCat…

February 28, 2007
You know the Bible 93%!

 

Wow! You are awesome! You are a true Biblical scholar, not just a hearer but a personal reader! The books, the characters, the events, the verses – you know it all! You are fantastic!

Ultimate Bible Quiz
Create MySpace Quizzes

13 Comments leave one →
  1. David permalink
    February 28, 2007 1:12 pm

    Wow, I got a 93%, too! See, us bog-standard Episcopalians really do know our Bible 😉

  2. pisco sours permalink
    February 28, 2007 1:30 pm

    100%. Okay, I guessed on a couple.

  3. Bill permalink
    February 28, 2007 5:58 pm

    Ok, I’m not talking to you guys anymore. I only got a 75%. But considering I’ve never studied the bible and most of my info comes from Hollywood, that’s not too bad.

  4. February 28, 2007 9:31 pm

    An evangelical boy can EASILY get a 100% on this test without breaking a sweat and using only the most BASIC of Sunday School knowledge. Subsequently, we can extrapolate that 93% means HERETIC.

    Perhaps this test can be used to separate the orthodox from the non.

    heh heh heh heh

  5. Grandmère Mimi permalink
    March 1, 2007 9:56 am

    All of you are slackers, except for Pisco, KJ, and me.

    You know the Bible 100%!

    Wow! You are awesome! You are a true Biblical scholar, not just a hearer but a personal reader! The books, the characters, the events, the verses – you know it all! You are fantastic!

    KJ: “Perhaps this test can be used to separate the orthodox from the non”

    Well, it should bestow on us a high place in the some hierarchy or other. I hope it doesn’t strain the bonds of affection between us.

  6. David permalink
    March 1, 2007 10:24 am

    Well, if I’m a heretic, at least I’ve got Eileen as company (not to mention Fr. Jake and a host of others 😉

    Oh, and aaaarrrrggghhh! Mad Priest isn’t updating due to computer problems. Where will I get my fix now ?!?

  7. Eileen permalink
    March 1, 2007 10:48 am

    F. I. N. E. FINE!

    Heretical Slacker, as charged.

    Since I was raised RC (and you know they don’t read the bible! LOLOLOL), and only started seriously studying the bible in August, I don’t think I’m doing too bad.

  8. Grandmère Mimi permalink
    March 1, 2007 11:10 am

    Eileen, you’re not. I was raised RC too, but, I’ve been reading the Bible for a good many years now.

  9. David permalink
    March 1, 2007 12:08 pm

    It’s decided, “Heretical Slacker” will be the name of my rock-n-roll band 🙂

    (would look good on a t-shirt, too – right up there with “Warning: I’m an Instrument of Anglican Disunity” 😉

  10. March 1, 2007 12:12 pm

    With MadPriest down, Eileen must entertain us. We’re like a bunch of unwanted house guests. Anything in the friddge?

    David, I’m sure that Fr. Jake would have gotten 100% on that quiz without even needing a spiritual warm-up. While a heretic on some matters, he’s not half the heretic that Eileen is. I know. She keeps talking about saving me a seat in hell.

    Pop Quiz: In the land of Evangelical, what’s a “sword drill”? (Hint: It’s nothing nasty, just in case Frank is around.).

  11. David permalink
    March 1, 2007 3:01 pm

    From Dovecot Sunday School, “Sword drills are used by many Sunday Schools as a way of training children to look up references in their bible. The basic idea is that the children start with their bibles closed, a reference is given to them and, when the signal to start is given, they look up the verse. The first one to find it is the winner. “

    e.g. I say ‘serpent’ and you respond ‘1 Cor. 10:9’

  12. Eileen permalink
    March 1, 2007 3:38 pm

    Damn..I’d fail that test – unless it was that verse in Luke that I like so much – the one about giving up your shirt to your enemies and such.

    KJ – I have hot sauce in my fridge, and hot italian sausage (NO it isn’t a MAN in my fridge, pigs!); spicy chicken wings; cinnamon sticks; diablo mustard; habenero peppers. What did you EXPECT from a heretic’s fridge?? Icecream???

  13. March 1, 2007 4:32 pm

    Ewe! I’m going to go see what Pat’s having for lunch.

    David — No fair using the internet for your research, but your answer is correct.

    Good times! Good times!

Leave a Reply

