Skip to content

New (to me) blog Alert: Cutting to the Chase

February 27, 2007

I was searching the net for something non-religious and obnoxious to post for my friend David H., when I came across this blog, Cutting to the Chase. (I had typed in Selma Hayek, and the search for a bodacious pic of her led me there).

Now, it seems to me that this blog is the kind of thing most of my blog friends would appreciate(although, probably not my kinder and gentler ones, so be fairwarned!).

It’s leftist. It’s funny. It’s obnoxious. It’s got satire (notice I did NOT say sarcasm), and some gore and shock value and I found this wonderful picture there!

pic and caption by Eric Williams at the Huffinton Report.

I will be adding this blog to my blog roll.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Mystical Seeker permalink
    February 27, 2007 1:52 pm

    That is a very funny reworking of an old “Far Side” cartoon.

  2. Eileen permalink
    February 27, 2007 1:55 pm

    Eric Williams admitted that he stole it from “Far Side”, and he apologized! LOL

  3. David permalink
    February 27, 2007 2:35 pm

    Heh. Yep, “Far Side” alright! Love it 🙂

  4. MoCat permalink
    February 27, 2007 4:33 pm

    Yeah, but the Far Side cartoon was about What Dogs Hear (wasn’t it?)…this is MUCH funnier! 🙂

  5. Eileen permalink
    February 27, 2007 4:35 pm

    On Pam’s House Blend, they call Bush “Shrub”. This make me hysterical!

  6. Paul (A.) permalink
    February 27, 2007 11:37 pm

    “Shrub” is the nom-de-pres invented by the late (great) Molly Ivins.

  7. Paul (A.) permalink
    February 27, 2007 11:42 pm

    Your pic reminded me of the Meet the Press for Idiots segment from Conan O’Brien’s show. Hilarious!

Leave a Reply

