Skip to content

Fine..for a lovely poem go see Catherine’s+ post…

February 23, 2007


All My Stirring Becomes Quiet

No satire nor behotches involved – just calming beauty by Wendell Berry.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Bill permalink
    February 23, 2007 11:36 am

    Ok, this I like. Thank you. It reminds me of a poem from Frank Herbert, the late author of Dune.

    Litany against fear
    Frank Herbert
    I must not fear
    Fear is the mind-killer.
    Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration.
    I will face my fear.
    I will permit it to pass
    Over me and through me.
    And when it has gone past
    I will turn the inner eye
    To see its path.
    Where the fear has gone
    There will be nothing.
    Only I will remain….

  2. Eileen permalink
    February 23, 2007 11:39 am

    Ooo..I like Frank Herbert. Also an excellent poem!

    Catherine’s+ the goods too! She’s real people!

  3. Catherine + permalink
    February 23, 2007 6:26 pm

    I also love Frank Herbert’s Dune series…good writing with substance. It is my aim to publish edifying poetry and prose [probably quotes from other writer’s with focused meaning]and photographs or drawings this Lent as part of my personal spiritual practice.

    And Eileen, thank you for the comment. I try to be as real as I can. You’re pretty special yo’sef!

  4. Catherine + permalink
    February 23, 2007 6:28 pm

    I would also like to invite you all to visit The Psaltery. Psalmist is doing a Lenten post each day and they are all very fitting for our season and what is happening in the greater Communion. I think you all will be pleasantly surprised.

Leave a Reply

