Skip to content

Silly Saturday fun from PseudoPiskie…

February 17, 2007
Who Should Paint You: Alfred Gockel

All American yet funky, you inspire an artist’s imagination
And while not everyone will understand your portrait, you will!
What Artist Should Paint Your Portrait?
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Ann permalink
    February 17, 2007 8:43 pm

    I got the same answer – never heard of Gockel but at least I will have good company while we “sit.”

  2. Eileen permalink
    February 17, 2007 11:04 pm

    I never heard of him either. I googled him, and actually, for a modern artist, I do like him.

    I actually think I’d prefer to be painted by Renoir or Monet, BUT, I’ll have to wait for the parousia, and hope they have either ridden the one-way non-stopping bus to hell with me, or that we are all going on tour with the second-coming crew.

    It’s a crap shoot, far as I can see!

  3. PseudoPiskie permalink
    February 18, 2007 7:31 am

    Thanks for the credit but I got it from Juanuchi’s Way, a friend in West Virginia whom I met on the internet and subsequently in person.

  4. David permalink
    February 19, 2007 9:36 pm

    Hmmm…Gustav Klimt should paint my portrait. That’s kinda cool, actually – I’ve always liked his work.

    “Sensual and gorgeous, you would inspire an enchanting portrait..
    With just enough classic appeal to be hung in any museum!”

    Ooooo baby! 😉

Leave a Reply

