Skip to content

New Digs…

February 16, 2007

What do you think? I have a million things I should being doing, and here I sit, playing with my blog template.

I should be writing a Psalm reflection (past due!), and doing some contemplating on a reflection to write for Pisco’s Repentance theme Carnival. I’m having one of those days where I feel like I don’t have much to say.

It’s freezing in my home-office. FREEZING. We really need new windows down here! Brrrr. Makes me wish I had a lap-top, cuz if I did, I’d be doing this from BED, with covers!

I have off from work today and Monday (kids are off), and so, I don’t feel like being as productive as I could/should be. Hopefully, this will pass.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Padre Mickey permalink
    February 16, 2007 12:52 pm

    You get today and Monday off? I didn’t know they celebrated Carnaval where you live. I bet there won’t be much semi-nude parading down mainstreet in your town!!

  2. Mystical Seeker permalink
    February 16, 2007 1:14 pm

    I like the new format. Playing with blog templates can be quite a project. If I had the time and inclination, I’d work on making my blog look good.

  3. Julie+ permalink
    February 16, 2007 2:59 pm

    I dunno, Eileen. Somehow you don’t seem the restrained gray/blue, Japanese (or whatever) temple type. I think you’re a good deal more vibrant than this ever-so-classic blog template would show.

    (Of course, I could be biased by the fact that several major air carriers use the same colors for their aircraft livery, and I spent a number of years working for the FAA :-).

    Enjoy your time with your kids! I had fun staying home with mine after the icestorm, although having no heat for a day was a pain.

  4. MadPriest permalink
    February 16, 2007 5:19 pm

    Shame you’re going to have to change it all again soon. You shouldn’t have put 30 something in your about me section!!!!

  5. Jack permalink
    February 16, 2007 5:35 pm

    Hey Eileen love your new template for your blog. I am a new fan of your blog as well. I am INFP as well!!! INFP’ers UNITE!!! 🙂 But then again uniting would mean we would have to create an agenda, get organized…oh well..never mind..thats too estj. LOL!

  6. PseudoPiskie permalink
    February 16, 2007 7:40 pm

    That’s how I felt yesterday, Eileen. Nothing to say. Not much today either. Nice new template but seems too quiet to be conductive to debate.

    I’m an IN, usually F but borderline P/J. Points gather around the center which amazed and amused the friend who first gave me the test.

  7. Elizabeth Kaeton permalink
    February 16, 2007 8:09 pm

    I’m very impressed. I have absolutely no idea how to change my template as my Parish Administrator set mine up for me last June in time for General Convention. Imagine! I thought I was doing it so my congregation could have access to my blog. I had no idea how Blogs worked.

    And, how weird is it that MP’s template is the same as mine?

  8. Ann permalink
    February 16, 2007 11:11 pm

    I like the white background for reading the text – that is what I decided for my Green Lent blog. Easy to read – simplify.

  9. Pisco Sours permalink
    February 17, 2007 7:37 am

    Count me in as a lover of the new template!

  10. Eileen permalink
    February 17, 2007 10:35 am

    OK – I’ll take this as a general vote that the blog format is a “good” change.

    Elizabeth+ – Changing the blog template is VERY easy. Go to template, and change. Pick one of the pre-designed templates, and Blogger does the rest. I can’t take credit for something I had very little do with with other than click and pick!

    Jack – Welcome! INFPers must unite – but you are so right about the organizing and stuff! It just won’t be happening! We’ll have to be a loose organization – which is how we’ll all prefer it anyway! David, Catherine+, Jake+, are fellow INFP’s (and sometimes Pseudopiskie!)

    Padre – It’s not for Carnivale! It’s for President’s day that my kids have off (even though, it’s not really Lincoln OR Washington’s birthday – they smoosh them together and give them a weekend off Go figure!) No school, so no work for me! Yay!

    MP – Shaddup! That’s what the edit button is for. WHEN, and only when, I am 40-something, I shall my blurb. Until that time, and I DO have some time yet, I shall remain 30-something. Comprenez?

    Pseudo – I’m a pretty strong FP, but, my I and E are like your P/J – I’m almost balanced, kind of. It’s weird. I like people, but I need alone time to recharge.

    Julie+ – A freebie day with the kids is fun. Doing it will electricity is way more more fun – especially when it’s cold out. Glad you got back your electricty!

    Ann+ – I agree – the white is easier to read. I’d prefer a white background with green and blue, but I’m not that talented with HTML, so, I’ll stick with the plain jane blogger templates, and mess with it little.

  11. Ann permalink
    February 17, 2007 12:11 pm

    btw — it is a lighthouse not a Japanese Temple – Eileen is our shining light – keeping us from falling on the rocks of despair and safe on a sea of laughter.

  12. Eileen permalink
    February 17, 2007 12:51 pm

    Awwww…Ann+! I knew I loved you!

    (Now…here’s the $50 we agreed on for you to say such a lovely thing about me! Just between us girls!)

  13. Padre Mickey permalink
    February 17, 2007 7:52 pm

    Thanks for clearing that up, Eileen. I’ve been away from los estados unidos for quite a while, and, to tell the truth, the only U.S. holiday I still celebrate is Thanksgiving Day. I forgot all about preznit’s day.

    Now, tell me, what do you think is better: Carnaval or some pancake supper?

  14. Eileen permalink
    February 17, 2007 11:02 pm

    Well..Carnaval is certainly, rowdier!

    But, I can git pancake supper here!

    No boobs though. Well…out of the shirt, anyway.

Leave a Reply

