Skip to content

Good Deed for the Day

July 22, 2008

Warriormare pointed this out to me – Hire a Hero is looking to get 1 Million Thank Yous sent out to our service men. The campaign is running between Independence Day and Veterans Day, and at this point, they only have 947 messages. (Click on Hire a Hero – the links on the blog will bring you to a login area that isn’t necessary to post a message!)

Regardless of how you feel about the war, our servicemen are there doing a job, as they are directed, and putting their lives on the line each day. Let’s let them know we support their efforts and their sacrifice. After all, it’s the officials we elected that got them there…

Thanks!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. warriormare permalink
    July 22, 2008 1:21 pm

    Thank you so much, Eileen! I started a Facebook group here, too, hoping to find more support.

    Yay! I love online friends! 🙂

  2. July 22, 2008 5:11 pm

    Thanks, Eileen. I posted a message and passed along info in an email to friends I think will be interested, and also posted this on a forum I take part in.

  3. July 22, 2008 7:39 pm

    Thank you, Eileen.

  4. susankay permalink
    July 22, 2008 10:25 pm

    Went there. Thanked them.

    And thank you for the link.

  5. July 23, 2008 8:33 am

    Eileen, I tagged you for a meme . . . if you’re willing to play. See my blog.

  6. episcopalifem permalink*
    July 23, 2008 5:07 pm

    Hey Ruth – I’ll play just give me a day or so.

Leave a comment